Call for 2024 FRA Award Entries

The 2024 Florida Redevelopment Awards

The Florida Redevelopment Association Awards program recognizes the best in redevelopment in Florida and is open to any member of the association.

Within 9 juried categories, the Roy F. Kenzie Awards celebrate the most innovative and effective redevelopment programs in Florida. Winners demonstrate innovation and positive impact on their communities and inspire other Florida communities. The 9 categories are: Annual Report; Capital Project/Infrastructure; Creative Project Funding and Development Partnership; Innovative Blight Management Programs; Out of the Box; Outstanding Housing Project; Outstanding New Building; Outstanding Rehab, Renovation or Reuse and Planning Studies.

The FINAL deadline to apply is June 14, 2024. 

Winners will be notified prior to the date of the awards event at the FRA Annual Conference. See for further information.

Note: You must be a current member in good standing to submit an award. 

Previous Winners

To review examples of great redevelopment programs and projects across the state, view our past years’ Best Books:

Click the icon below to share this!