PRESIDENT
Brenna Durden (2010-2019)
NORTHEAST REGION
Shareholder
Lewis, Longman & Walker, P.A.
245 Riverside Avenue, Suite 150
Jacksonville, FL  32202
(904) 353-6410
Cell: (904) 234-3729
bdurden@llw-law.com

PAST PRESIDENT
Michael Parker (2012-2018)
APALACHEE REGION
Director, Community Housing & Human Services
City of Tallahassee
435 N. Macomb Street, 3rd Floor
Tallahassee, FL  32301
(850) 891-6457
Cell: (850) 510-4680
Michael.parker@talgov.com

PRESIDENT ELECT
Gail Hamilton (2011-2016)
EAST CENTRAL
CRA Director
City of Zephyrhills
5335 – 8th Street
Zephyrhills, FL  33542
(813) 780-0000, ext. 3506
Cell: (813) 713-7330
ghamilton@ci.zephyrhills.fl.us

TREASURER
Toni Shamplain, FRA-RA (2013-2018)
WEST FLORIDA REGION
Downtown North CRA Manager
City of Panama City, CRA
819 E. 11th Street, Suite 11
Panama City, FL  32401
(850) 215-3869
Cell: (850) 625-2016
tshamplain@pcgov.org

ELECTED OFFICIALS

Joy Cooper (2005)
SOUTH REGION
Mayor, City of Hallandale Beach
400 S. Federal Highway
Hallandale Beach, FL  33009
(954) 457-1300
Cell: (954) 632-5700
jcooper@hallandalebeachfl.gov
Asst.: Cary Santiago

csantiago@cohb.org

Lisa Peerman (2017)
TREASURE COAST REGION
Commissioner, City of Margate
6921 N.W. 4th Place
Margate, FL  33063
(974) 732-1716
lpeerman@margatefl.com

Paula J. Ryan (2015)
TREASURE COAST REGION
Commissioner, City of West Palm Beach
401 Clematis Street
West Palm Beach, FL  33401
(561) 822-1390
pryan@wpb.org
Asst.:  Karen Bolton
kbolton@wpb.com

DIRECTORS

Christine Burdick (2013-2018)
TAMPA BAY REGION
President
Tampa Downtown Partnership
400 N. Ashley Drive, Suite 2125
Tampa, FL  33602
(813) 221-3686
cburdick@tampasdowntown.com

Jeff Burton, FRA-RA (2016 – 2021)
SOUTH WEST REGION
Director
CRA, City of Palmetto
715 4th Street West
Palmetto, FL  34221
(941) 723-4988
Cell: (941) 209-0467
jburton@palmettoCRA.org

Lynn Dehlinger (2015-2020)
EAST CENTRAL REGION
Senior Economic Development Manager/Broker Associate
RMA, LLC
1601 Tiverton Street
Winter Springs, FL  32708
Cell: (407) 619-2848
lynn@rma.us.com

Kyle Dudgeon, FRA-RA (2017- 2022)
EAST CENTRAL REGION
CRA Manager
401 South Park Avenue
Winter Park, FL  32789
(407) 599-3399
kdudgeon@cityofwinterpark.org

Evan Johnson (2016 – 2021)
TAMPA BAY
Senior Project Manager
Tindale Oliver
1000 N. Ashley Drive, Suite 400
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 224-8862
Cell: (813) 399-1376
ejohnson@tindaleoliver.com

John Jones, FRA-RP (2017-2022)
EAST CENTRAL REGION
S&ME
1615 Edgewater Drive, Suite 100
Orlando, FL 32804
(407) 975-1273
Cell: (321) 200-3349
jjones@smeinc.com

Elizee Michel, AICP, FRA-RA (2016 – 2021)
TREASURE COAST
Executive Director
Westgate Belvedere Homes CRA
1280 N. Congress Avenue, Suite 215
West Palm Beach, FL 33409
(561) 640-8181
emichel@pbcgov.com

Tony Otte, FRA-RA (2015-2020)
EAST CENTRAL REGION
CEcD, CRA/Economic Development Director
CRA, City of New Smyrna Beach
210 Sams Avenue
New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168
Cell: (386) 566-3941
totte@cityofnsb.com

Gary Rogers (2016 – 2021)
TREASURE COAST
Executive Director
CRA, City of Lauderdale Lakes
4300 N.W. 36th Street
Lauderdale Lakes, FL 33319
(954) 535-2492
jgaryr@lauderdalelakes.org

Adam Rossmell (2016 – 2021)
TREASURE COAST REGION
Burkhardt Construction, Inc.
1400 Alabama Avenue, Suite 20
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
(561) 659-1400
Cell: (772) 321-4438
adam@burkhardtconstruction.com

Leigh Scrabis, FRA-RA (2014-2019)
SOUTH WEST REGION
Director
Fort Myers Community Redevelopment Agency
1400 Jackson Street, Suite 102
Fort Myers, FL 33901
(239) 321-7100
Cell: (239) 209-4283
lscrabis@cityftmyers.com

Rick Stauts (2013-2018)
SOUTH FLORIDA REGION
Executive Director
CRA, City of Florida City
404 West Palm Drive
Florida City, FL 33034
(305) 247-8221
Cell: (305) 772-1157
Richard.stauts@floridacityfl.gov

Ken Thomas (2015-2020)
EAST CENTRAL REGION
Manager, Housing & Redevelopment
City of Leesburg
501 West Meadow Street
Leesburg, FL 34748
(352) 728-9765
Ken.thomas@leesburgflorida.gov

Brenda Thrower, FRA-RA (2016 – 2021)
TAMPA BAY
Economic Development Specialist
City of Tampa, Ybor City Development Corp.
2015 E. 7th Avenue
Tampa, FL 33605
(813) 274-7937
Brenda.thrower@tampagov.net

GENERAL COUNSEL

Clifford B. Shepard
Shepard, Smith, Kohlmyer & Hand, P.A.
2300 Maitland Center Parkway, Suite 100
Maitland, FL 32751
Board Certified – City, County & Local Govt Law
Certified Circuit Court & Appellate Mediator
Tel: (407) 622-1772
Fax: (407) 622-1884
Cell: (407) 765-1159
cshepard@shepardfirm.com
Asst: Linda Smith
lsmith@shepardfirm.com
www.shepardsmithcassady.com

FRA STAFF

Carol Westmoreland
Executive Director
Direct: (850) 701-3608
Cell: (850) 570-7206
cwestmoreland@flcities.com

Jan Piland
Executive Assistant
Direct: (850) 701-3622
Cell: (850) 544-1634
jpiland@flcities.com

Receptionist – (850) 222-9684 or (800) 342-8112

Mailing Address
301 S. Bronough Street, Suite 300 (32301)
P.O. Box 1757 (32302)
Tallahassee, FL
Website: www.redevelopment.net
MyFRA members section linked there